Artist SpotlightLost Frequencies

Fri Aug 25 2023

Lost Frequencies (born 30 November, 1993) is the stage and recording name of Belgian DJ and producer Felix De Laet, who rose to international recognition with his 2014 single “Are You with Me”, hailing from Brussels, Belgium. Belgian native Felix De Laet has long held a passionate interest in music, however it wasn’t until he owned his first computer that crafting house beats and remixes became a thing of reality. Initially trying his hand at jazz-influenced deep house tracks and trap beats, the producer subsequently signed with Armin van Buuren’s Armada Music label. The move raised the anticipation for de Laet’s debut release, which surfaced in October 2014 as the smash hit remix single “Are You with Me”. Originally composed as a purely album track by American country singer Easton Corbin, de Laet’s “Are You with Me” is an upbeat, house-pop single, featuring an addictive running beat that leads to a subtle climax. Upon the track’s release in October 2014, the single went straight to the top of the Belgian, Flemish chart, and subsequently found the top spot in Australia, Austria, Germany, Switzerland, and the UK. Raising the DJ and producer’s profile to new unprecedented levels having only released a single track, de Laet began remixing singles by Armin van Buuren and Dimitri Vegas. The musician’s sophomore release arrived in 2015 as the single “Reality” featuring Janieck Devy. Once again finding the No. 1 spot in the Belgian, Austrian, and German singles charts, the single proved another great success for the burgeoning musician.